715-261-7250 | Open Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 5 PM help@librarieswin.org

Board of Trustees & Committees

WVLS Board of Trustees

Tom Bobrofsky, President
Clark County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2026
tom.bobrofsky@wvls.lib.wi.us

Sonja Ackerman
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2024
sonja.ackerman@wvls.lib.wi.us

James Backus
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2025
james.backus@wvls.lib.wi.us

Jessica Bernett
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2024
jessica.bernett@wvls.lib.wi.us

Vacant
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2026

Candice Grunseth
Taylor County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2026
candice.grunseth@wvls.lib.wi.us

Carol Bartlein
Forest County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2025
carol.bartlein@wvls.lib.wi.us

Judy Peterson
Langlade County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2024
judith.peterson@wvls.lib.wi.us

Petra Pietrzak
Oneida County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2025
petra.pietrzak@wvls.lib.wi.us

Kathryn Palmer
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2026
kathryn.palmer@wvls.lib.wi.us

Louise Olszewski
Clark County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2024
louise.olszewski@wvls.lib.wi.us

Michael Otten, Treasurer
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2024
michael.otten@wvls.lib.wi.us

Vacant
Oneida County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2026

Dr. Diane Peterson
Lincoln County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2025 
diane.peterson@wvls.lib.wi.us

Kari Sweeney
Marathon County Representative, Term Ends Dec 2025
kari.sweeney@wvls.lib.wi.us

Wisconsin Valley Library Service
300 N 1st Street
Wausau, WI 54403
715-261-7250