715-261-7250 | Open Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 5 PM help@librarieswin.org

Contact Us

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Marla Sepnafski

Marla Sepnafski

Director

715-261-7250 | msepnafski@wvls.org

  • Library Administration
  • Library Policies
  • Intellectual Freedom/Censorship
  • Library Funding
  • Wis. Statute 43
  • Strategic Planning
Brenda Walenton

Brenda Walenton

Business Manager

715-261-7250 | bwalenton@wvls.org

  • WVLS Financials
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Human Resources
Susie Hafemeister

Susie Hafemeister

Administrative Assistant (part-time)

715-261-7250 | shafemeister@wvls.org

  • Public Library Annual Reports
  • WVLS Board of Trustees and Public Library Director Orientation
  • WVLS Board of Trustees board packets
Joshua Klingbeil

Joshua Klingbeil

Chief Information Officer

Information Technology Contact
715-261-7253 | cio@wvls.org

  • Long-Range Technology Planning
  • Building and Infrastructure Projects
  • Capital and Licensing Procurement
Katie Zimmermann

Katie Zimmermann

ILS Administrator

715-261-7257 | ils.admin@wvls.org

  • Sierra ILS Administration
  • Aspen Discovery
  • V-Cat Consortium meetings
Jamie Matczak

Jamie Matczak

Education Consultant

920-606-0886 | jmatczak@wvls.org

  • Continuing Education and Training
  • System Marketing and Communications
  • LAC (Library Advisory Committee) Liaison
  • Mentorship Program
  • Validator for Public Library Director Certification
  • Contact for courier issues/schedule changes
  • Scholarships Coordinator
Rachel Metzler

Rachel Metzler

ILS & Database Support Specialist

715-261-7252 | rmetzler@wvls.org

  • Cataloging
  • ILS Support
  • WISCAT/ILL
  • Wisconsin Digital Library and WVLS Databases
Kristie Hauer

Kristie Hauer

Public Library Services Consultant

715-261-7250 | khauer@wvls.org

  • Public Library services
  • Adult and youth programming and outreach programs
  • Community partnerships
  • WVLS Collections
Erica Brewster

Erica Brewster

Data and Technology Services Consultant

715-550-8010 | ebrewster@wvls.org

  • Technology Support
  • Website Management
  • Data Analytics
Brendan Tuckey

Brendan Tuckey

LEANWI Technology Support Consultant

| btuckey@wvls.org

  • Website design and backend services
  • Digitization technology support
Sherry Anderson

Sherry Anderson

Inclusive Services Consultant

715-682-2365 ext. 1 | sanderson@northernwaters.org

  • Inclusive Services
  • IDEA Team Leader
Kris Adams Wendt

Kris Adams Wendt

Local and State Advocacy (part-time)

715-261-7250 | kawendt@wvls.org

  • Local and state advocacy
  • Municipal and county government relationships
  • Library Legislative Day Coordination
  • State and federal library budget and legislative initiatives

Heather Eldred

Director Emerita

715-261-7250 | bbycks1296@yahoo.com

Wisconsin Valley Library Service

300 N First Street Wausau, WI 54403

715-261-7250

​Winter Business Hours
Labor Day – Memorial Day

Monday – Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
Saturday/Sunday: Closed
​Summer Business Hours
Memorial Day – Labor Day

Monday – Friday: 8:00 am-4:30 pm
Saturday/Sunday: Closed

Wisconsin Valley Library Service

Wisconsin Valley Library Service
300 N 1st Street
Wausau, WI 54403
715-261-7250