NICE (Northern Wisconsin ILS Consortium Exploration) Project Report February 2024

With the use of 2023-2024 LSTA grant funds WVLS and NWLS will again contract with WiLS to coordinate meetings, facilitate the project's processes and prepare a final report. Four members have been added to the NICE team for the 2023/2024 grant cycle (marked with an *).

NICE Team Members:

Alexander Johnson - Library Support Services Manager, MCPL

Gina Rae - System Staff, NWLS

Jackee Johnson - System Staff, NWLS

Katelyn Sabelko* - Library Services Manager, MCPL

Katie Zimmermann - System Staff, WVLS

Kelly Wiisanen* -Youth and Family Resources Manager, Superior

Laurie Ollhoff* - Library Director, Merrill

Molly Lank-Jones - Library Director, Hayward

Peggy O'Connell- Library Director/ Consortium chairperson, Minocqua

Rachel Metzler - System Staff, WVLS

Sara Klemann* - Library Director, Eagle River

Sue Heskin - Resource Library Director, Superior

Tammie Blomberg - Library Director, Rib Lake

Teresa Schmidt - Library Director, Mercer

The NICE Team met on Tuesday, November 21 to hear reports from the ILS Vendor targeted work group, the Funding Formula and budget targeted workgroup and establish targeted workgroups that will focus on Delivery and Collaborative Decision-making. The ILS Vendor workgroup has made its recommendation.

The NICE Team met on Tuesday, December 19 to hear updates from the Funding Formula and Budget workgroup and the Delivery workgroup. Both workgroups are still continuing their work.

The NICE Team met on Tuesday, January 16, 2024 to hear updates from the Funding Formula and Budget workgroup, the Delivery workgroup and the Collaborative Decision-making workgroup. The Delivery workgroup made its <u>recommendation</u>. Feedback on the Delivery recommendation can be submitted <u>here</u>. The Funding Formula workgroup will meet again the second week of February and the Decision-making workgroup will meet on January 23. The NICE Team recommended the ILS Vendor Selection workgroup meet again, based on new information provided by a vendor.

ILS Vendor Selection Workgroup Members:

Ann Larson, Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library, NWLS
Alexander Johnson, (MCPL), WVLS
Katie Zimmermann, WVLS
Jackee Johnson, NWLS
Maria Pregler, T. B. Scott Public Library, WVLS
Angie Bodzislaw, Spooner Public Library, WVLS

Funding Formula and Budget Workgroup Members:

Amber Brill (Greenwood) WVLS
Leah Giordano (MCPL), WVLS
Sue Heskin (SPL), NWLS
Jackee Johnson, NWLS
Sara Klemann, (Eagle River), NWLS
Sherry Machones, NWLS
Virginia Roberts (RDL) WVLS
Cherie Sanderson (Boulder Junction), NWLS
Marla Sepnafski, WVLS
Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Delivery Workgroup Members:

Jackee Johnson, NWLS ILS Administrator Sherry Machones, NWLS System Director Jamie Matczak, WVLS Sarah May, NWLS Rachel Metzler, WVLS Marla Sepnafski, WVLS Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Collaborative Decision-making Workgroup Members:

Sue Heskin (SPL), NWLS
Sarah Adams, (Vaughn PL), NWLS
Cherie Sanderson (Boulder Junction PL), NWLS
Leah Giordano (MCPL), WVLS
Janay Ziebell (Neillsville PL), WVLS
Tammie Blomberg (Rib Lake PL), WVLS
Jackee Johnson, NWLS
Katie Zimmermann, WVLS

Hold Fulfillment Workgroup Members – TBD

Record Standards Workgroup Members – TBD

Cataloging Practices Workgroup Members – TBD

Questions are Welcome! V-Cat and NWLN (Northern Waters Library Network) member library staff are welcome to share their questions and concerns via an <u>online form</u>. Answers will be shared on the NICE Libraries <u>FAQ page</u>.

More details will be shared on the <u>NICE Libraries website</u> when the reports are complete. Full NICE Team meeting minutes are posted <u>here</u>.