2020 WVLS Board and Committee Representation

Marathon County representatives are highlighted

WVLS Board of Trustees (15 members; each representative gets one vote)

Executive Committee Officers

Tom Bobrofsky, President Clark County Representative; term ends Dec. 2020 tom.bobrofsky@wvls.lib.wi.us

Pat Pechura, Vice President

Oneida County Representative; term ends Dec. 2020 pat.pechura@wvls.lib.wi.us

Michael Otten, Treasurer

Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec 2021

Executive Committee Members Tyson Cain Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec. 2020

Kari Sweeney Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec. 2022 kari.sweeney@wvls.lib.wi.us

Peg Jopek Langlade County Representative; term ends Dec. 2021 peg.jopek@wvls.lib.wi.us

Diane Peterson

Lincoln County Representative; term ends Dec. 2022 diane.peterson@wvls.lib.wi.us

Other Appointments

Eileen Grunseth Taylor County Representative; term ends Dec. 2020 <u>eileen.grunseth@wvls.lib.wi.us</u>

Christy Janczewski

Forest County Representative; term ends Dec. 2022 christy.janczewski@wvls.lib.wi.us

Paul Knuth Oneida County Representative; term ends Dec. 2022 paul.knuth@wvls.lib.wi.us

Douglas Lay Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec. 2020 douglas.lay@wvls.lib.wi.us

Louise Olszewski Clark County Representative; term ends Dec. 2021 louise.olszewski@wvls.lib.wi.us

<mark>Sonja Ackerman</mark>

Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec. 2021 sonia.ackerman@wvls.lib.wi.us

James Backus Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec. 2022 James.backus@wwls.lib.wi.us

VACANCY

Marathon County Representative; term ends Dec. 2021

2020 WVLS Library Advisory Committee Members (15 members approved by the WVLS BOT; each member gets one vote)

Large Public Library (4 - Permanent)

Dominic Frandrup	Antigo Public Library: President
Stacy Stevens	T. B. Scott Free Library, Merrill
Virginia Woods Roberts	Rhinelander District Library: 2020 VP/Pres Elect
Ralph Illick	Marathon County Public Library: 2019 President

Small Public Library (6 - Rotating 2 Year Appointment)

Peggy O'Connell	ONEIDA CO.; Minocqua Public Library; term ends Dec. 2020
Janay Ziebell	CLARK CO; Neillsville Public Library; term ends Dec. 2020
Erica Petersen	TAYLOR CO; Frances L. Simek Memorial Library, Medford; term ends Dec. 2021
Cindy Lemerande	FOREST CO.; Wabeno Public Library; term ends Dec. 2021
Teresa Hall	CLARK CO.; Loyal Public Library; term ends Dec. 2020
Tammie Blomberg	TAYLOR CO.; Rib Lake Public Library; term ends Dec. 2020

Academic/Technical Library (1 Rotated) Katie Aldrich Northcentral Technical College, Wausau; Term Ends Dec. 2021

School/Specialty Library (4 Rotated)

Beth Martin	D.C. Everest Middle School, Weston; term ends Dec. 2020
Julie Beloungy	School District of Thorp, Thorp; term ends Dec. 2021
Kay Heiting	Granton School District, Granton; term ends Dec. 2020
Lois Frank	Forest Co. Potawatomi Cultural Center, Crandon; term ends Dec. 2020

WVLS/V-Cat Steering Committee (12 members approved by the WVLS BOT; each member gets one vote)

Thomas Bobrofsky	WVLS BOT President: CHAIR
Eileen Grunseth	WVLS BOT Board Member
Paul Knuth	WVLS BOT Board Member
Pat Pechura	WVLS BOT Board Member
Marla Sepnafski	WVLS Director (non-voting)
Katie Zimmermann	WVLS ILS Administrator (non-voting)
Dominic Frandrup	Antigo Public Library
Leah Giordano	Marathon County Public Library
Stacy Stevens	T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill
Stephanie Schmidt	Crandon Public Library
Peggy O'Connell	Minocqua Public Library
Kim Metzke	Greenwood Public Library

WVLS Database Advisory Work Group

Rachel Metzler	WVLS ILS & Database Support Specialist
Dominic Frandrup	Antigo Public Library
Kim Metzke	Greenwood Public Library
Sarah Maerz	T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill
Julie Kinney	Marathon County Public Library
Ashley Polinsky	Rhinelander District Library
Erica Petersen	Frances Simek Memorial Library, Medford

WVLS OverDrive Advantage Collection Development Work Group

Katie Zimmermann	WVLS ILS Administrator: CHAIR
Kate Sullivan	Marathon County Public Library
Cindy Wendt	Minocqua Public Library
Jenny Jochimsen	Abbotsford Public Library
Loralee Petersen	Owen Public Library
Maria Pregler	Antigo Public Library

V-Cat Council (25 Member Libraries; each member library has one seat on the Council, and each has one vote)

Executive Committee:	
Dominic Frandrup	Antigo Public Library: CHAIR
Stephanie Schmidt	Crandon Public Library: CHAIR-ELECT
Jenny Jochimsen	Abbotsford Public Library
Vicky Calmes	Colby Public Library
Sue Bedroske	Dorchester Public Library
Pam Glidden	Gilman (Western Taylor County Public Library)
Kay Heiting	Granton Community Library
Kim Metzke	Greenwood Public Library
Felicia Albrecht	Laona (Edith Evans Community Library)
Teresa Hall	Loyal Public Library
Erica Petersen	Medford (Frances L. Simek Memorial Library)
Debbie Keifer	Merrill (T.B. Scott Free Library)
Peggy O'Connell	Minocqua Public Library
Janay Ziebell	Neillsville Public Library
Loralee Petersen	Owen Public Library
Virginia Roberts	Rhinelander District Library
Tammie Blomberg	Rib Lake Public Library
Carla Huston	Stetsonville (Jean M. Thomsen Memorial Library)
Anne Kuipers	Thorp Public Library
Erica Brewster	Three Lakes (Demmer Memorial Library)
Heidi O'Hare	Tomahawk Public Library
Cynthia Lemerande	Wabeno Public Library
Kitty Roesler	Wausau (Marathon County Public Library)
Candice Celestina-Smit	h Westboro Public Library

Brandon Hardin Withee Public Library

V-Cat Council - Bibliographic and Interface Committee (7 appointments approved by the V-Cat Council Chair)

Chris Luebbe	Marathon County Public Library: CHAIR
Cheryle Miller	Rhinelander District Library
Erica Petersen	Francis Simek Memorial Library, Merrill

Tomahawk Public Library
Antigo Public Library
E.U. Demmer Library, Three Lakes
Marathon County Public Library
WVLS ILS Administrator (non-voting)
WVLS ILS & Database Support Specialist (non-voting)

V-Cat Council - Cooperative Circulation Committee (8 appointments approved by the V-Cat Council Chair)

Kitty Roesler	Marathon County Public Library: Co-Chair
Mary Stachowiak	Marathon County Public Library: Co-Chair
Dominic Frandrup	Antigo Public Library
Debra Kiefer	T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill
Virginia Roberts	Rhinelander District Library
Tammie Blomberg	Rib Lake Public Library
Stephanie Schmidt	Crandon Public Library
Kim Metzke	Greenwood Public Library
Katie Zimmermann	WVLS ILS Administrator (non-voting)
Rachel Metzler	WVLS ILS and Database Support Specialist (

V-Cat Council - Voting Models Exploratory Committee (6 appointments approved by the V-Cat Council Chair)

A V-Cat Voting Models Exploratory Committee was created in February 2020 at the request of the WVLS/V-Cat Steering Committee in September of 2019. See also the **"V-Cat Voting Models Exploratory Committee** Summary" and draft June 2020 meeting minutes of the Voting Models Exploratory Committee shared with this document as they reference various factors for weighted and non-weighted voting that are being considered.

NOTE: MCPL expressed interest in being on the committee prior to its creation, however, has since decided not to participate. (February 2020 V-Cat Council meeting minutes)

Frances Simek Memorial Library, Medford: CHAIR
Antigo Public Library
T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill
Rib Lake Public Library
Granton Community Library
Tomahawk Public Library
WVLS ILS Administrator (non-voting)